Subcommittee on European Center at Talloires

(Subcommittee of the Summer Session Committee)

Standing Bylaw Committee of the
Faculty of Arts, Sciences and Engineering

MEMBERSHIP: 2020-2021

Term: Five (5) years

Name and Link to
Directory Listing

Rank, Department

(On leave)

Beckley, Michael

Associate Professor, Political Science


Finkelstein Shapiro, Alan

Assistant Professor, Economics


Omenetto, Fiorenzo

Professor and Dean, Biomedical Engineering


Pearce, Tracy

Senior Lecturer, Romance Studies


Roberts, Hugh

Professor, History


Seaton, Erin

Lecturer, Education


Shin, Lisa

Professor, Psychology


Tu, Loring

Professor, Mathematics


VanTongeren, Jill

Associate Professor, Earth & Ocean Sciences


Ghosh, Melanie Mala +

Senior Director of Study Abroad and Global Education, Programs Abroad


Goldstein, Gabriella ^

Director, European Center


Lowe, Carmen +

Dean, Undergraduate Studies


Greenhill, Kelly ^

Director, International Relations Program


Palou, Pedro ^

Department Chair, Romance Studies


* Chair/Co-Chair
+ ex-officio/non-voting
^ ex-officio/voting

The function of the Subcommittee on the European Center at Talloires (Talloires Committee), a subcommittee of the Summer Session Committee, is to oversee all credit programs offered at the Talloires program, recommend and approve topics and faculty members for academic programs and candidates for the position of academic director. The committee also advises the director of the European Center on issues related to the center's maintenance and direction and participates in long-range planning.

Visit Arts, Sciences and Engineering Bylaws for more information regarding this committee's bylaws.

View this committee's most recent annual report.

View this committee's workload obligations.