Information Technology Committee

Standing Bylaw Committee of the
Faculty of Arts, Sciences and Engineering

MEMBERSHIP: 2023-2024

Term: Five (5) years

Name and Link to
Directory Listing
Rank, DepartmentTerm
(On leave)
Bianconi, MarceloProfessor, Economics2023-2028
Coscia, ChristopherLecturer, Mathematics2022-2027
Harari-Spencer, HeddaSenior Lecturer, International Literary and Cultural Studies2021-2026
Kagawa, KiyomiDistinguished Senior Lecturer, International Literary and Cultural Studies2022-2027
Lehrman, PaulSenior Lecturer, Music2022-2027
Liu, LipingAssistant Professor, Computer Science2019-2024
Mirkin, KateSenior Lecturer, Biology2023-2024
Votipka, DanielAssistant Professor, Computer Science2023-2028
Wongjirad, Taritree*Assistant Professor, Physics and Astronomy2021-2026
Ma, MonaGraduate student representative, Graduate Student Council2023-2024
TBDUndergraduate student representative, TCU Senate2023-2024
TBDUndergraduate student representative, TCU Senate2023-2024
Bergen, Paul +Director of Educational Technology and Learning Spaces, Tufts Technology Services 
Helmuth, Christopher +Executive Administrative Dean, School of Arts and Sciences 
Hill, Janet +Director of Educational Technology Systems and Services, Tufts Technology Services 
Sarazen, Jim +Executive Administrative Dean, School of Engineering 
Sedore, Christopher +Vice President and Chief Information Officer, University Information Technology 
Florance, Patrick +Director of Research Technology, Tufts Technology Services 

* Chair/Co-Chair
+ ex-officio/non-voting

The function of the Information Technology Committee (IT Committee; ITS Committee) is to monitor and provide advice on the delivery of information technology services provided to AS&E to support the university's teaching and research missions.

Visit Arts, Sciences and Engineering Bylaws for more information regarding this committee's bylaws.

View this committee's most recent annual report.

View this committee's workload obligations.

Archive of Committee Business


Data Lab and Digital Humanities 09/22/17 (PowerPoint presentation)