Education Abroad Committee

Standing Bylaw Committee of the School of Arts, Sciences and Engineering

MEMBERSHIP: 2023-2024

Term: Five (5) years

Name and Link to
Directory Listing
Rank, DepartmentTerm
(On leave)
Baek, ChaeWonAssistant Professor, Economics(2022-2027)
Forbes, SilkeProfessor, Economics(2021-2026)
Hitchner, Bruce *Professor, Classical Studies2019-2024
Jacob, RobProfessor, Computer Science2019-2024
Levy-Konesky, NancySenior Lecturer, Romance Studies2022-2027
McGuirk, EoinAssistant Professor, Economics2023-2024
Moridpour, NedaProfessor of the Practice, SMFA2020-2025
Oudin, MadelineAssistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering2023-2028
Robinson, PearlAssociate Professor, Political Science2023-2024
Teixidor, MontserratProfessor, Mathematics2019-2024
Wang, MingquanDistinguished Senior Lecturer, International Literary and Cultural Studies2021-2026
TBD +Director, International Center 
Ghosh, Melanie Mala +Associate Dean and Senior Director, Study Abroad and Global Education 
Goldstein, Gabriella +Director, European Center 
Shevel, Oxana +Director, International Relations Program 
Carne, Margaret +Program Manager, International Relations 

* Convener
+ Ex-officio/non-voting

The function of the Education Abroad Committee (previously the Subcommittee on Foreign Programs) is to oversee the Tufts' programs abroad. The committee acts as a liaison between the administrators of foreign programs and the Tufts students and faculty.

Visit Arts, Sciences and Engineering Bylaws for more information regarding this committee's bylaws.

View this committee's most recent annual report.

View this committee's workload obligations.