Equal Educational Opportunity Committee

Standing Bylaw Committee of the
Faculty of Arts, Sciences and Engineering

MEMBERSHIP: 2022-2023

Term: Five (5) years

Name and Link to
Directory Listing

Rank, Department

(On leave)

De Laire Mulgrew, Anne

Senior Lecturer, Romance Studies


Hertzberg, Mark

Associate Professor, Physics & Astronomy


Astacio, Liani

Undergraduate student representative, TCU Senate


Ackiron, Jacob

Undergraduate student representative, TCU Senate


Rodriguez, Jose Armando

Undergraduate student representative, TCU Senate


Keces, Natasha

Graduate student representative, Graduate Student Council



Director of Graduate Admissions and Diversity Recruitment, Admissions



Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education


Koegel, Susan +

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Advising


Bogran-Acosta, Alida +

Director or designee, Office of Equal Opportunity


Kelly, Melissa +

Affirmative Action Officer

Associate Director of Faculty Affairs, School of Arts and Sciences


Swan, Chris +

Affirmative Action Officer

Associate Professor, Dean of Undergraduate Education, School of Engineering


Lizarribar, Camille +

Dean, Student Affairs


* Chair/Co-Chair
+ ex-officio/non-voting

The function of the Equal Educational Opportunity Committee (EEOC) is to concern itself with programs intended to provide equal educational opportunity to students from all segments of society. It promotes efforts to attract, support, and retain students, faculty, administrators, and staff from all segments of society; and it is concerned with the creation of a positive working, learning, and living environment for the campus community.

Visit Arts, Sciences and Engineering Bylaws for more information regarding this committee's bylaws.

View this committee's most recent annual report.

View this committee's workload obligations.